The Team

The team is composed by 8 astronomers. Most of them work in Italy: beside Francesco Ferraro (who coordinated the activity), there are Jainxing Chen (the first author of the paper, PhD student in Bologna), Mario Cadelano, Barbara Lanzoni, Cristina Pallanca, and Emanuele Dalessandro, affiliated to the Physics and Astronomy Department of the Bologna University (UniBO) and to the Bologna Astrophysics and Space Science Observatory of the Italian National Institute for Astrophysics (INAF). The international collaborators are Maurizio Salaris, professor at the Liverpool John Moores University (UK), and Leandro G. Althaus, professor at the Universidad Nacional de La Plata (Argentina).

THE TEAM MEMBERS WORKING IN ITALY: from left to right, Francesco Ferraro (UniBO-INAF), Barbara Lanzoni (UniBO-INAF), Jianxing Chen (UniBO-INAF), Cristina Pallanca (UniBO-INAF), Mario Cadelano (INAF), Emanuele Dalessandro (INAF)